Setting up and Managing an Organization 

Captricity users with the Organization feature can and invite colleagues to collaborate in the same account. When an Owner invites colleagues to join the Organization as Admins and Collaborators, team members will be able to share active templates and Captricity fields. All organization members can run jobs and share data from completed jobs. 

The Owner of an Organization manages the other team members  by inviting Admins and Collaborators, changing users between Admin and Collaborator status, and removing Admins and Collaborators from the Organization. This is the only person who can invite and remove members from the Organization. The Owner can create, edit, and delete Templates and change Templates between active and draft so Collaborators can or cannot see them. The Owner can run jobs using any template, view and edit their own completed jobs, and can review completed jobs run by other team members. Once reviewed by the Owner (or an Admin), jobs are visible to all team members. The Owner also manages the billing information, subscription, and purchasing of additional fields.

An Admin of an Organization can create, edit, and delete Templates and change Templates between active and draft so Collaborators can or cannot see them. An Admin can run jobs using any template, view and edit their own completed jobs, and can review completed jobs of other team members. Once reviewed by an Admin (or the Owner), jobs are visible to all team members. 

A Collaborator of an Organization can run jobs using active templates and can view and edit completed jobs they've run. A Collaborator can also view and edit completed jobs run by any team member.

Creating an Organization

To create an organization and invite members, log in to Captricity and click on "Account," then "Team."

Account_Settings___Captricity_2

Once you are on the Organization creation page:

1) Enter your Organization's name.

2) Upload a logo (if you would like).

3) Add email addresses of colleagues with whom you would like to collaborate. Enter one email address per line. You will be able to enter as many email addresses as you like. Mark whether each collaborator is an Admin or not.  Please note that you will only be able to add colleagues who do not already have a Captricity account associated with their email address.  If your colleague already has a Captricity account, please contact support@captricity.com.

4) Click "Create and invite."

Account_Settings___Captricity_1

Your organization will be set up. If at any point you would like to update the organization information or add more collaborators, simple click "Account" and "Team" again to edit the organization and add members.

 

Editing an Organization, Re-sending Invitations and Changing Users

From your Team page, you will be able to see which colleagues have joined your organization on Captricity (individual will show up as a Collaborator) and resend emails to those who have not yet joined. You can also change the logo, update the name, and add new collaborators.

Edit Organizations

From this page you can also manage your Organization by removing members and changing privileges betwen Admin and Collaborator levels. 

Joining an Organization

You will receive an email telling you you’ve been invited to join an organization. (See below). If you don’t receive this email, check your spam folder, or ask your organization administrator to resend your email. Once you receive the email, click the link.

The link will take you to a page on Captricity where you can create an account and automatically join your organization.

Organization_invitation___Captricity

Reviewing Jobs

Before Team Members can review data in jobs they haven't run, an Org Owner or Admin will need to Review the completed job. To do this, the Owner or Admin will need to go to the Jobs tab and then select a job marked with a yellow exclamation point and the status "Review." Click "View this job."



Then, above the digitized results, you will see a message to review and complete the job. Click "Complete Job" when you are ready to make the job visible to other members of your Org. The job will now be marked with a green check mark and have the status "Done."